Push Pause is a tiny snippet posted every Tuesday. It is an invitation for you to push pause on the tasks at hand and intentionally take a moment to reflect on your journey.

Looking Beyond

When you dare to look beyond the ordinary moments, such as a mother and son reading quietly on a lazy summer afternoon, one can catch a glimpse of the hope of life that is about to emerge.

Push Pause: Think on the present circumstance surrounding you in this moment. Take a deep breath and ask God to show you beyond what you already see.

My Push Pause: In this photo my son and I sat quietly on the couch. It was a beautiful moment of peace and togetherness. When I literally looked beyond my son, God showed me more. In the background you will notice a butterfly keeper. Presently we have four chrysalis in which new life will soon emerge. God reminded me there is hope for more life to come. In the midst of challenging season for my family I can look beyond this seemingly ordinary moment and be encouraged with the hope of new life to come.

Are you ready to Push Pause?

Let’s meet again on Thursday to go deeper in the journey…together. ~L

