Push Pause is a tiny snippet posted every Tuesday. It is an invitation for you to push pause on the tasks at hand and intentionally take a moment to reflect on your journey.

Push Pause: What are you holding onto right now? Look at your hands…what are they grasping and clinging to in this very moment? Yes—literally. Are you holding onto a phone, pen, person, book, bottle, mail or money? Take a moment to breathe and then listen in to what God is revealing to you through what you hold in your hands. He will impress something on your heart even if you have nothing in your hands.

 My Push Pause: We visited with dear friends this weekend. This precious little one was born just a few days after my Dad passed away. This would be the first time I would meet him. I held their newest off and on during our visit. He was so very cute and always happiest with his momma. The time came to pack up our family and head home. I asked to hold him one last time. And it was in this moment I looked at what I held in my hands and I felt the whoosh of God’s breath and new LIFE touch my soul. Holding back tears I returned him to my friend. But what I wanted most was to stay. To curl up on their sofa and keep this new life close to my heart all night long. I felt the Lord impress this on my heart,

“There is still LIFE left to hold. Not all is lost.”

I’m starting to see a theme as I Push Pause each week…how about you?

 Are you ready to Push Pause?

Let’s meet again on Thursday to go deeper in the journey…together. ~L

