Tags

, ,

Push Pause is a tiny snippet posted every Tuesday. It is an invitation for you to push pause on the tasks at hand and intentionally take a moment to reflect on your soul journey. 

 

Two pairs of boy hands fought to lift the lid of the mesh habitat. And right there in the middle of our suburban backyard four butterflies took their first flight into the “wild”. Wings fluttered and swirled among the summer blooms tasting the goodness of their Maker.

I pushed pause. 

I plucked a bright flower and extended it to a Painted Lady resting on a nearby bush. The winged creature welcomed my invitation to come near. And my world fell silent as I stood face to face with transformed life.

What if…

What if I invited Life to step into my world? What if I stopped merely watching Life from a distance, but welcomed it to come near–even into my journey?

How how can you (and I) extend an invitation for Life to come and step into our world?

Right here. Right now. Life is all around us. Flying to heights and swirling all around. Let’s push pause together and notice it and welcome it into this moment.

Are you ready to Push Pause? I know I am.

Let’s meet again Thursday to go deeper in the journey…together. ~L

