Tags

, , , , ,

{This entry is straight from my journal page I wrote this morning 30,000 feet above the ground after four hours of battling a panic attack.}

A Note to Myself (and maybe to you)

Be brave. Be courageous. Be fearless.

Sometimes moving forward means coming face to face with an old battle.

I won’t be discouraged.

I am brave.

I am courageous.

I am fearless.

The battle does not weaken me,

Instead it strengthens me.

My weapons do not dull,

Instead they become all the more sharp and deadly to the enemy.

The battle comes as a precursor to the movement He is doing in my soul.

But there is even a greater purpose.

To draw me close to Him…

And bring Him glory.

I will be brave. I will be courageous. I will be fearless–for Him.

On the journey with you ~L

~Share your story of a time you chose to be brave in the battle.

~

Relevant Scripture

He guides me on paths of righteousness, for His name sake. Psalm 23:3

“Be strong and courageous, do not be afraid or tremble at them, for the LORD
your God is the one who goes with you. He will not fail you or forsake you.” Deuteronomy 31:6

