Tags

, , ,

Push Pause is a tiny snippet posted every Tuesday. It is an invitation for you to push pause on the tasks at hand and intentionally take a moment to reflect on your soul journey.

~

Celebrate

It’s time to celebrate.

No not in the Pollyanna-cheeseball-put-on-your-Christian-mask-because-nothing-ever-goes-wrong-kind of celebrate. The kind of celebrating that brings you to tears because of heart-wrenching battles.

So, yes–celebrate. Celebrate in the struggle and the uncertainty. Celebrate in the chaos and the grief. Celebrate in the desperation for change. Celebrate.

My Push Pause:
Nine years ago today I became a mommy. Little did I know the ways my heart would be stretched and challenged in raising First Boy. Never did I imagine the many behavior battles I would endure and often leave me in tears and hopeless.  It was part of my grieving from last week’s Push Pause. But today…in spite of the tears–I choose to celebrate–even the smallest bits of growth between a mother and son.

In spite of the tears what are you choosing to celebrate today?
Here or somewhere…be real. Share your journey.

Let’s meet again on Thursday to go deeper in the journey…together. ~L

~

 

