Tags

, , , , ,

Push Pause is a tiny snippet posted every Tuesday. It is an invitation for you to push pause on the tasks at hand and intentionally take a moment to reflect on your soul journey.

~
Time Out

You need to go sit in Time Out. Yes, you. And not because you’ve done something wrong, but because something isn’t right. There is something deep within you troubled and unsettled in your soul. The more you ignore the signs, blame others or react childishly the more walls you build around your heart. I am one to know because it is I who needs a Time Out.

Sitting in Time Out is not a punishment. When I allow the Holy One to have His way with me, these times have the potential to bloom into soul-enriching, life-giving movements in my heart. I need to heed His gentle, yet firm nudge to lie down in the quiet meadows and allow Him to bear my burdens, my hurts, my grief. And as I do, I cling to His promise to restore, heal and renew.

The Lord is my shepherd, I shall not be in want. He makes me lie down in green pastures, He leads me beside quiet waters, He restores my soul.

-Psalm 23:1-3a

Let’s meet again on Thursday to go deeper in the journey…together. ~L

~

How about you? Are you willing to sit in Time-Out? Thank you for sharing your soul journey.

 

